Mission in the Desert of Montanna

Crow Mission

 

July 24, 2007

 

People think Native Americans are half-naked, red, and don’t have a language people. That’s Hollywood. The Native Americans were smart, powerful, peaceful, and scared people. Sure, they hoot into war but that doesn’t mean that they don’t have a language. I went to the Crow Agency. That’s their reservation. They got 100,000 acres for supporting and helping General Custer against the rebelling Indians who wouldn’t stay in their reservation. When I went to the Crow Agency, I met a lot of people through VBS, church, and the Carnival.

One of the first Native Americans I met was a seven year-old girl named Paula. She moved out of the Agency. I played Frisbee and ball with her and she talked and talked with me. She had a lot of enthusiasm for VBS and talked a lot.
The next person was an eight year-old boy named Ivan. He wore his hat at a slight angle and walked around like a punk. He liked the carnival and went to my station a lot to get cheap points for prizes. He likes rap and rock songs and Uncle Rob actually rapped to him.
The next Crow Native Americans was a twenty-nine year-old man named Kenny Jr. His father is the pastor of the Foursquare Spirit of Life Church and Kenny is the worship leader. Kenny knows over 220+ Christian songs and he knows one person who plays in Skillet. He travels all over the states and led many churches in worship. Kenny was influenced by a worship leader to play music and started guitar at the age of thirteen.

The next guy I met was a 1-2 year-old called Junior. That Junior was one overactive kid. He ran too near the street and I had to guard that check point. He was a wild kid, but I liked to play with him.

I then met a 3-5 year-old kid whose name was like something like Tel D. I remembered he liked to punch, kick and used his head on a beach ball. He also liked pink and ran a lot and was very active.

I met three punk Native Americans. The first one would waste water on his head and spiked it up. The second one was the little brother of the first one and he was demanding and would attack me like a wild dog. The third one tried to beat me up and wore tattered sleeves and called himself the demon.
I met a lot of people, but these 8 I remembered the most. It was a painful mission, but I had fun.

 

SS

~ by gundamstrike on July 23, 2007.

2 Responses to “Mission in the Desert of Montanna”

  1. Hey “SS”

    Very descriptive journal!
    Glad you had fun.
    Hope you learned a lot too.

    Are you going to go again next year?

    JT

  2. to “JT”
    Yeah, maybe and it depends on the leader.
    -SS

Leave a comment